101_1001

Long time followers of this blog will remember that early in 2009 I began my first Day Zero Project. 101 things to do in 1001 days. The list was ambitious and included a lot of adventurous pursuits. It didn’t quite get completed as I had hoped, I only managed to complete 48 of the 101 things (and partially complete about 20 more), but a tough pregnancy and the arrival of our daughter shifted my focus away from the list and day zero came and went without my even realising it.

This new list has been written with my new time/freedom limitations in mind and as a result is much less ambitious than the last, but hopefully that means I will have a higher success rate, even while raising a spirited 2 year old and running a business and working (from home) 50 hours a week – with a husband who also works about 60 hours a week away from home. Time and sleep are both a huge luxury here but hopefully take two of the Day Zero Project will be a success!

A big thank you to Nate for inspiring me to give it a go. If I remember correctly I think I was partial inspiration for her first Day Zero Project list, so it’s a reciprocal inspiration circle, which is quite cool.

I was going to post the list now, but I compiled it on my phone which is currently doing a software backup, so I’ll have to come back and post it later.

 

 

