My friend over at blog-of-Nathan is doing her own personal challenge at the moment, blogging daily for two weeks, and today her blog was this 50 random things list, which I thought I would steal and give a go, while I am procrastinating about my walk:

1. When you looked at yourself in the mirror today, what was the first thing you thought?
I wish my dreadlocks would hurry up and grow nice and long

2. How much cash do you have on you?
$48.60 in New Zealand dollars and a $2 Aussie coin.

3. What’s a word that rhymes with DOOR?
Bore

4. Favorite planet?
Earth, it’s pretty comfy

5. Who is the 4th person on your missed call list on your cell phone?
I don’t have 4 missed calls, I keep switching between my old Aussie SIM and my NZ SIM to see if I have any messages and everytime I put in a different SIM card all that information resets.

6. What is your favorite ring tone on your phone?
I don’t know what it’s called (aside from ACP23) but it’s nice and smooth and sounds all exotic and Turkish.

7. What shirt are you wearing?
Black Vedder 10 shirt.. but it’s holey and I need to try and find a new one

8. Do you label yourself?
Yep!

9. Name the brand of the shoes you’re currently wearing?
Converse

10. Bright or Dark Room?
Bright Sunshiny Room!

11. What does your watch look like?
I don’t have a watch.

12. What were you doing at midnight last night?
Taking a shower

13. What did your last text message you received on your cell say?
I’m safe and sound my love. (I’m a worrier!)

14. Where is your nearest 7-11?
LOL I have no idea, but it would have to be AT LEAST 47 kms away.

15. What’s a word that you say a lot?
Nice.

16. Who told you he/she loved you last?
Hubby extraordinaire.

17. Last furry thing you touched?
My dreadlocks

18. How many drugs have you done in the last three days?
Nurofen and chocolate

19. How many rolls of film do you need developed?
3, I have no idea what is on them, I think they are probably from the Loft era in 2003.. I’ve carried them with me all this time, meaning to develop them and always forgetting.. I should have put that on my day zero list, I’m excited to see what they could be!

20. Favorite age you have been so far?
25

21. Your worst enemy?
Money

22. What is your current desktop picture?
A pile of balancing rocks near Mount Cook, snow capped mountains in the background.

23. What was the last thing you said to someone?
Drive Safely!

24. If you had to choose between a million bucks or to be able to fly what would it be?
Oooh, tough one!! I think I would choose flying.. but it would be a tough choice.

25. Do you like someone?
Yuhuh!

26. The last song you listened to?
Too Young by Phoenix

27. What time of day were you born?
I have no idea.

28. What’s your favorite number?
23

29. Where did you live in 1987?
Griffith, NSW

30. Are you jealous of anyone?
Thin people

31. Is anyone jealous of you?
I doubt it.

32. Where were you when 9/11 happened?
Sleeping

33. What do you do when vending machines steal your money?
Sigh, mutter, and then put money in the machine next to it.

34. Do you consider yourself kind?
I try to be.

35. If you had to get a tattoo, where would it be?
I have so many tattoo plans in progress at the moment.. the next one will probably be a continuation of my matching barcode with the hubby so that it is more of a wrist cuff.. and after that, a sleeve for my left arm.

36. If you could be fluent in any other language, what would it be?
AUSLAN (me too!!)

37. Would you move for the person you loved?
Yes! (though probably not yet since we only just moved here!)

38. Are you touchy feely?
Depends on who I’m with.

39. What’s your life motto?
*enter something hippieish about peace and love and happiness here*

40. Name three things that you have on you at all times?
Ipod, Glasses, Coin purse

41. What’s your favourite town/city?
Queenstown.

42. What was the last thing you paid for with cash?
Bowen Therapy.

43. When was the last time you wrote a letter to someone on paper and mailed it?
Last week, I sent Rachel her letter notebook, we write in the book and send it back and forth.

44. Can you change the oil on a car?
Nope, I don’t even have a car, or a license for that matter!

45. Your first love: what is the last thing you heard about him/her?
He has a puppy.

46. How far back do you know about your ancestry?
Nothing! I barely know anything about the people in my family who are alive and well.

47. Where was the last time you dressed up fancy?
My wedding

48. Does anything hurt on your body right now?
Nope

49. Have you been burned by love?
Yes.

50. Han enough of pointless questions?
I could keep going, but only because I’m procrastinating!

PS: T, I hope you feel special that I have given in and revealed my secret address to you!! 😀

