Okay, so we all know I’m list mad.. first there was the 101/1001 list, then the 101 things I’m proud of list and the 101 things that make me happy list (among others), so this weeks Blog This challenge was definitely up my alley!

Tell us TEN things you want to do in your lifetime that you’ve yet to achieve.

It can be as simple as learning to knit, or bungee jump, skydive, maybe eat a whole lobster or travel somewhere, meet a penpal – anything!

It wasn’t a challenge for me to think of 10 things that I want to do – since I have a whole 101 list that I’m working through – instead I thought I would add a little extra challenge to it by making it be a list of ten things I want in my lifetime that aren’t already covered by the day zero project list. These are still things that are really important to me, but that weren’t really options to go on the 101/1001 list because of the time limits involved in the day zero project. (Like for example number one, which is definitely on my list but isn’t really in my control timing wise because of the fertility problems we’ve been having). So anyway, here is my ten things list:

  1. Have a homebirth
  2. Finish a degree
  3. Adopt a child/Become a foster parent
  4. Travel to every country in the world
  5. Own my own home
  6. Become a vegan
  7. Get published
  8. Paint a mural on the ceiling in our house (once we aren’t renting!)
  9. Celebrate my 50th wedding anniversary
  10. Inspire people to follow their dreams
    photo credits
