The strangest thing happened to me the last 18 hours or so.. last night, a little after midnight I realised that my internet connection wasn’t working anymore. I did all the things I usually do: restart my wireless router, restart my computer, check Luke’s computer etc etc and nothing worked, I figured it was an outage and went to bed not really thinking any more about it. When I woke up this morning our broadband was still down, fair enough, I figured it was good motivation to get some more of my NaNoWriMo story done. BUT, here is the weird part, literally THE SECOND that I hit 50,000 words I hear my “You’ve Got Mail” ding and suddenly my internet is working again!! How amazingly bizarre is that??

Anyway!! Happy dance for me!! I’m off to validate my wordcount and become an official ‘Wrimo winner 😀

ETA: Oh phooey, I just realised I can’t officially become a ‘Wrimo winner until Nov 25 *stamps foot*
Oh well, I’m still going to cross it off my 101/1001 list today!

48. Successfully complete NaNoWriMo

